RSS

Stylin’ and Profilin’

21 Aug

One day, I clocked in at work and went to my prepared station. It was a normal day, the day before the Fourth of July weekend. This heavy-set jolly African-American lady was working the same station as me. She actually trained me a year or two ago when I first started. That day she seemed kinda gloomy.

Now, being the person that I am, I try to converse and make her laugh. She speaks but doesn’t say too much. I ask her what she is planning on doing for the weekend coming up. She tells me that her husband just left her and that she will be alone. At first, I didn’t know what to say. Hell, I’m young man with no serious relationship and she was a middle-aged woman who was in love. So I tell her this.

“You’re gonna go out, buy you some shoes and a little black dress. We’re going to go to his work and make a ‘walk’ around the store. We are going to make him jealous and let him see the mistake he has made.”

From then on out, she’ always comes in work and her face lights up and she tells me about her new self-confidence and that we are going to take that “walk” soon.

“You’ve got a friend in me.”

-Butch

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on August 21, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
